DE | EN

Company Profile

Société Générale is one of the largest European financial services groups. Based on a diversified banking model, the Group combines financial solidity and continuity with a strategy of sustainable growth. With more than 145,000 employees worldwide, Société Générale has been playing a vital role in the economy for 150 years. Present in Germany since 1886, Société Générale is one of the oldest foreign banks in this country.

Germany is a key market for Société Générale. With more than 3,500 employees, the bank operates at six locations for companies, private clients and institutional investors. Over the years, Société Générale has built up through its various divisions close relationships with major German companies as well as financial institutions, financial investors and medium-sized companies.

The Société Générale Group is making an important contribution to the financing of the German industry and Mittelstand (SME). The steady development in this market stands for the long-term corporate strategy of Société Générale.

The Société Générale group in Germany includes the following entities: ALD Automotive, Bank Deutsches Kraftfahrzeuggewerbe (BDK), Car Professional Fuhrparkmanagement (CPM), Hanseatic Bank, PEMA, Société Générale Corporate & Investment Banking, Société Générale Equipment Finance (GEFA BANK GmbH), Société Générale Insurance and Société Générale Securities Services.

DE | EN

Unternehmensprofil

Die Société Générale ist einer der größten Finanzdienstleister in der Eurozone. Als diversifizierte Universalbank vereint sie finanzielle Stabilität, Kontinuität und nachhaltiges Wachstum. Seit mehr als 150 Jahren spielt die Société Générale eine entscheidende Rolle für die Wirtschaft und beschäftigt weltweit heute mehr als 145.000 Mitarbeiter. In Deutschland seit 1886 am Markt, ist sie damit hierzulande eine der ältesten Auslandsbanken.

Deutschland ist ein Kernmarkt, in den die Société Générale kontinuierlich investiert. Mit mehr als 3.500 Mitarbeitern ist die Bank an sechs Standorten für Unternehmen, Privatkunden und institutionelle Investoren tätig. In vielen Jahren hat Société Générale über die verschiedenen Geschäftsbereiche intensive Beziehungen zu großen deutschen Unternehmen sowie zu Finanzinstituten, Finanzinvestoren und mittelständischen Firmen aufgebaut.

Die Société Générale Gruppe leistet in Deutschland einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Finanzierung von Industrie und Mittelstand. Die stetige Entwicklung in diesem Markt steht dabei für die langfristige Unternehmensstrategie der Société Générale.

Zur Société Générale Gruppe in Deutschland gehören folgende Gesellschaften: ALD Automotive, Bank Deutsches Kraftfahrzeuggewerbe (BDK), Car Professional Fuhrparkmanagement (CPM), Hanseatic Bank, PEMA, Société Générale Corporate & Investment Banking, Société Générale Equipment Finance (GEFA BANK GmbH), Société Générale Insurance sowie Société Générale Securities Services.